Try

By sandraatje

Standing still, for a moment

Today I wanted to take a 'street photography'. Like I used to. I wanted my 1000th blip to be street. I was thinking about this for a while already knowing it was up soon.

Well and I happened to be in a big city today anyway. I went with the train to the Hague to pick up our passports with visas, for which we applied last week. Despite some train delay I eventually got there. Luckily the embassy was still open. So my way back from the embassy to the train station I walked around the street with my camera. Taking photos.

Taking shitty street photos, but also a couple of okay ones.

This man was standing for quite some time there. Never really walking. Just on his phone, standing still.

1000 blips. FINALLY. It took me ... a LONG time. But now I'm here. Let the 1000th blip be an encouragement to me to go to the streets more often again. To photograph the ordinary. To capture what's around me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.