Hill Top Ramblings

By janepetleyjones

Two days to go....

In two days I will be leaving my job of 12 years for pastures new.
I was 'clearing my desk' so to speak, rummaging through some recipe cuttings and throwing out anything incriminating!
My eye fell upon a newspaper article lurking in the general pile, full of things chocolatey.
You know, you can't beat chocolate for making you feel good, and when thinking through the best experiences over the years I realise that most of them involve chocolate- the wonderful hot chocolate melt that we serve, and the Guiness chocolate cake that we may be enjoying at my surprise leaving do on Thursday to name but two.
Mostly, I am feeling good about the move to a new position, and will no doubt be continuing the chocolate theme of my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.