it all takes time

By Don2532

On reflection...

... I've missed Blipping!

Return journey from Devon took us past Tintinhull.  A rather lovely National Trust property set just a mile or so back off of the A303. Although the day was thick with fog it was great to stop off and wander around the gardens. I've been before and marvelled at the diversity of plats both ornamental and in the vegetable garden but was truly amazed how well it looked for the 1 November.

Highly recommended if you ever pass that way.  But sadly you will need to wait till next year now as this was the last open day of the year.

Thank you for all the lovely responses to my sunrise.  I think I will need to revise that image to get a better balance of memory and believability. 

Just added an extra :-) No idea what the plant is, anyone know? but I loved the surreal effect it has with the water and shadow as a backdrop

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.