clairep

By clairep

Donations welcome.

So today has been a bit of a disappointment. It started bad when it took me nearly two hours to get into work meaning I spent all morning playing catch up. I finished work at 2.30 to go to our staff sale. We have this every year and it is a chance to buy stuff we sell In store very cheaply. Quite often things are slightly damaged or unboxed but over the last few years I've got some really good bits. Not this year though - it was mainly rubbish (playboy jewellery and broken swarovski ornaments) with the highlight being this cute little Vera Wang piggy bank. I don't think me or Stu are going to have any loose change to feed him over the next few months so feel free to send your money this way - we can't have a hungry piggy! Unfortunately we are going to be needing more than loose change after we got a quote back from the stone Mason about the lintel. It was loads more than we thought and as much as I know they would do an amazing job I'm not sure we can justify it. To top of today it took me two hours to get home from work. Luckily mom had cooked a lovely dinner of spag boll which was definitely the peak of my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.