Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Marrakech Old Town

The sun has returned to Morocco and Mrs BB was adamant she was spending the day around the pool, reading her book, swimming and relaxing. I hate sunbathing and got a taxi in to Marrakech to take in the hustle and bustle of the place.

Photographing people is difficult here as they are switched on to people carrying cameras and won't allow it unless you cross the palm with money. I decided to utilise my Go-Pro as it's small, and and almost unoticeable in the hand, but even then I noticed they were checking.

Despite this handicap I got quite a few people shots. The one I like best is one I took at one of the entrance/exit to the old walled town. The strong sun was casting a lovely shadow and I've converted it to black and white as it suits the subject.

Before ending my 3.5 hour walk, I bought a couple of kilos of various nuts and dates to use up some local currency, getting back to the hotel about 2.15pm.

We fly home tomorrow morning. It's been enjoyable and we'd come here again for a short break. We've made friends with a couple from Kent and a couple of girls from London, and hopefully will keep in touch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.