I Dote on the Goat

These baby goats (Snoopy and Woodstock) are 2 days old. TWO DAYS OLD!!! They were born to mama Bella on November 1st.

I waited and waited for the babies to wake up. Waited and waited with Merrick pleading..."Let's go Papa...let's go Papa."

Speaking of Merrick, what a day we had. 70F degrees and sunny. 10-12 feet away from both sand-hill cranes and swans, watching pigs eat pumpkins, an hour and a half on an outdoor playground, 2 hours in the indoor McDonalds playground, and then we played outside until dark when we finally got home.

WHEW! I'm tuckered out, but what a special, special day. He couldn't have been better, and like he said...we did some fun, fun stuff.

I love the days when you're Blip-rich, which seem to me to not come around too often any more.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/124969130@N06/albums/72157660383989480 Check  out the little man, and some of the other animals we saw on my Flickr page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.