Footprint

By littleblips

My Preference is Red

This flower is actually pink (see extra) but this is how I like it. It's has an Oriental feel, I think. 

My vegetable garden has produced! Snowpeas, so well camouflaged that they grew to full size before I noted them. The kale is turning to seed before I can use it, but it's healthy, frilly greens for salads, soups and smoothies. We are waiting on the tomatoes and strawberries, and I may have poisoned us for the next three years with the amount of pesticide and snail pellets I've used to try and save the basil and the watermelon. There should be a better way... I hope the snails died before unsuspecting birds ate them.

I read Maya Angelou's 'Letter to My Daughter' this morning. It had been sitting on the shelf for a while and I figured I could knock it off pretty quickly. It was thought provoking. 

I am waiting for a bed to arrive. I am rearranging things in the big girl's room. Of course, you sit around all day waiting for the delivery... 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.