momcat1

By momcat1

All is not gold that glitters

Not all those who wander are lost.... though I did miss the start of the trail first time around the area. I mean it's only marked with a big sign. Found this towards the end of the walk around the lake. I think it is likely a goose feather as the local population is quite high. I have it on the best authority ( the husband ... one of those physics types) that the blue is probably reflections of the sky. Beautiful day for early November , great walk only marred by the fact that I was supposed to go with a friend who was not able to make it as her sister is quite ill. Hopefully she's doing better today. BTW this is from Nov 3 and the system won't let me publish  it for the 3rd , it says I already have one, but I posted that one on the 2nd ????? how did it do that??? so I gave up and dropped it on the 1st.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.