Buttermere Pines

Another misty morning and rather than heading upwards today we decided to have a low level walk in Borrowdale.  On the way we stopped off at the south end of Buttermere and had a short walk.  It was beautifully calm and the reflections were stunning.  Thankfully I took a few shots here of the Pines and a few other shots looking down the lake as the mist was problematic and photo opportunities for the rest of the day were limited.  We had a great walk from Seatroller to Castle Crag and back via the pub in Rosthwaite for some delicious soup but again the mist meant we couldn't enjoy the views we were hoping to see.  Another great day though and the colours all around just beautiful.  

I think this might be my third blipday of continuous blips.  It should have been last week sometime but blip seem to have lost the ability to count!  Thank you to all you brilliant blippers who have supported me and kept me going for all this time. I couldn't have done it without you!     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.