November Shadows

Overall we had a snoozy day, but the morning walk was longer than usual and had so many jumping rocks along it that mum started to help me down from the highest ones. It's completely unnecessary, of course, but she mumbles something about joints and tendons....

We had a small training session on individual dance moves. I try to remind mum we must do our obedience homework too, or we'll be behind everyone else! Anyway, thanks to altopiano we have had a small stock of marshmallow Santas, and today, tiny pieces of the very final one were my reward for working so well! Best not tell my kennel mum this...

This is my best blanket. I have it on loan in my sofa bed during a trial period. It's super soft merino and I hope I can keep it after that. Consenting to have my paws dried and not bringing disgusting chewing toys on to it will be part of the deal. I thought these shadows were nice, even Fawkes the Phoenix is there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.