Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

New profile pic.

So, back in February, I decided I needed a decent picture for my website and business profiles. Up until that point, I'd been using an old mirror self-portrait that I'd shot for fun, and wanted something more professional, so I shot a self-portrait using a tripod and the self-timer mode. It was really hard and I struggled to make it not cheesy! I also struggled with focussing and with harsh light coming through the window. I've been using the pic on my website, but wasn't overly happy with it, so decided to do a new one today. 

Given the current fog, the light coming through the window was diffused and I now have a remote app on my phone, which makes focussing a bit easier. This is the result... still a bit cheesy, but i think profile pics always are...

Hopefully, it says "employ me to shoot you".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.