Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Clydescape

The view from my window tonight. It's not a great picture as it really is the view from my window, reflections on the glass and all. And the day has been misty and gloomy again so no light on the water.

I've been working in Glasgow all day and now I'm preparing for an evening of work. We're in for an award run by the Herald newspaper. It's the society awards and we're in the 'integration of health and social care' category. It's great to have got this far and not to be pessimistic but I don't think we'll win. But we shall see. It's a late do so I'm staying over.

My room overlooks the Clyde and you can see the new ('squinty') bridge over the river, the Finnieston Crane and the BBC at Pacific Quay. I'm looking right out onto the Armadillo but the reflections were just too much to show you that picture.

So it's on with the LBD for me and a night of celebrations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.