Dealing with grief

My darling daughter Iris stays with me and her dying grandma hour after hour day and night.  She is just 24 years old and facing death for her first time. 
 
I admire her graceful way to handle the sorrow while showering her grandma (and me) with love.
 
We sit together, or one of us use the bed beside my mother if we are completely exhausted. Now and then we get 5 minutes off if the nurses are cleaning my Mum, like this moment when we took a walk outside.
I feel grateful and blessed. I have two precious daughters. 
 
We thought we were loosing my mother last night, but she is still holding on to life and have been sleeping most of the day without pain. We are crossing fingers that it will be an easy and peaceful evening and night for her.
 
It was difficult to choose a blip today. Iris choose this one since she feels it's natural, show her exhaustion  and her feelings. I added one of my favorites since I feel it also shows her mature dignity in such a beautiful way.
 

Thank you for your support and comments the last days. It means a lot to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.