Life through the lens...

By ValC

Blown Away!

Another great day in Cape Town.
This time we went for a sail on a catamaran !
A completely different view of the town and surrounding area.
This time from out in the bay.
As you can see from this photo of G. J. and myself, taken by MrC. It was very windy!
Completely blown away!

This was followed by afternoon tea at the Mount Nelson Hotel.
An experience not to be missed. Lasted 2 hours!
Firstly it was the way our tea was made for each of us individually, in glass tea pots.
Then the three tier cake stand of savoury snacks, and sandwiches, followed by scones jam and cream.
To finish a long table laden with the most wonderful desserts I have ever seen. Help yourself to as much as you want.
I will put some photos up when we get home.

I believe that according to Blip Central this is my 1500 blip.
What a great way to celebrate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.