Trial and Error

By DawnC

Two loos: less trek

I'm sure the late, great Kenny Everett did a sketch once using this play on words based on the late, great Toulouse-Lautrec's name. Unfortunately I've not been able to find it via Google so it's entirely possible I imagined the whole thing. Still makes me chuckle though, as so many Kennyisms do.

Anyway, here we go again. This time it's the downstairs loo and so far it's been very straightforward: the old suite is out, the tiles are off and the wall has been plastered. Tomorrow John the Plumber will be here to do stuff with pipes.

In spite of it all I've had a good study day and I'm out for a drink with my friend Sarah tonight, who it will be lovely to catch up with, having not seen her for a couple of months. Not before I've cooked something to eat for several teenage boys though.

In other news, it's raining at Wimbledon...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.