Indian Summer

I think this must be the first time in at least 8 or 9 years that we've had an honest- to- goodness Indian summer!  In case anyone's not familiar with the term, in general it means a bout of unseasonably warm, dry, calm weather that follows after you've already had really cold, nasty, frosty weather in the fall. When I was a kid you could count on having an Indian summer in early November, but that's not so true anymore. Most recent years we go from weather in the 50's to zero in a matter of days, so this is most welcome! It's close to 70 degrees & is nicer than the weather we had in Texas while we were gone!
 I went this morning to get my hair trimmed, get some groceries, etc.--all those things you have to do after you've been gone--& stopped in the park to snap this. If you look closely along the rt. bank of the stream you'll see there was a couple sitting along the edge, so I wasn't the only one appreciating the beauty of this spot. I still haven't had much time to catch up, but I will, eventually! Thank you so much for the comments you've left while I was away--I appreciate it very much! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.