Snippy

Initially when I went to upload this all my words disappeared.  Very annoying and I suspect it was my fault as opposed to a technical thing.  I was totally exhausted having had only about 2 hours sleep on Tuesday night.    My Sis and I had to share a bed at my Dad's house and she SNORED me into a night of wakefulness.  Why I didn't just get up and lie on the sofa I don't know....      A fair amount of bickering went on between us as a result.   Both of us had to get up and go to work straight from there and the traffic certainly did not help my mood.  I'm afraid everyone got short shrift from me.

Anyway, StepM made it through the night but her ward is now quarantined because of an outbreak of the norovirus.  We are all keeping fingers crossed that none of us has picked it up. The incubation period can be up to 48hours.   My Dad has been advised not to visit until it is all clear.     StepM is apparently improving in spite of this bug.

The picture is of a hedge just along from where my Dad lives.  I hadn't ever noticed it before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.