WeeSis

By WeeSis

I'm ready!

This pup is named Trainer. He is a 1 year old border collie mix, and he is super-super sweet, with a gorgeous, soft coat and little short legs. Being a young and active dog though, he did get a bit frustrated when I quit paying attention to him, pulled out my phone, and got ready to capture his good looks. This was the only photo I got where he was not a headless blur :)

Some of you might remember my friend Herbie. I am happy to report that he went home with a nice young couple two weekends ago. And Woofie waif - after being adopted, returned, on a bite hold, off a bite hold and waiting and waiting to be adopted - was picked to transfer to a Missouri prison dog program. That is good news for Woofie - he is getting one-on-one training and full-time companionship while he prepares to be a great dog for the right person/family.

I love dog shelter volunteering :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.