I'm the KING of the stump!

Very long day today but being surrounded by birds at lunch time made it all worth it. Stopped at the rest area on Donner Pass and saw a few Juncos looking for something to eat so I walked over to the table near where they were and sat down. Many birds scattered.

This Robin must have been the leader of all of them. He made sure that I knew I was interrupting them by running left and right, along with making faces at me. Finally he hopped on this stump and looked me over. I guess I was ok because he went over to have a conversation with three other Robins. 

By the time I had to go back to work I had counted 14 Robins and 11 Juncos. I never seen that many in one location before.

Up early heading in an easterly but slightly northerly direction..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.