Photo Journey

By notabit

More Autumn

What a beautiful autumn we are having. I can't get enough of the golden leaves this year and I can't remember it ever having been so beautiful.

Janos (back from Budapest) and I went for a walk near Lake Starnberg, starting at the train station in Possenhofen and walking down to the lake and back through the Starzenbachschlucht (!), literally translated the gorge of the Starzen stream. Well, I think gorge is exaggerating a little. It was very nice even if my photos of it weren't too interesting.

The extra blip is of a Bavarian wayside cross, quite common as Bavaria is very Catholic. I am not a church person but these crosses are definitely part of the charm of Bavarian countryside.

edit: I have now added a picture of the "gorge" in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.