Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Ian Rankin

I was extremely lucky to have been chose to represent Blip on the rooftop for the photo shoot of Ian Rankin this morning. I confess to have not paid too much attention as to the aim of the project, but I was assured that all will be revealed soon.

Everybody was wonderful, and I was very impressed by Ian's patience. It was hard for me to choose the one picture, and I'll probably regret uploading this portrait. So for what it's worth, the rationale for choosing this are: it's technically OK, he posed when I got his attention, I wanted to avoid a totally white-sky background, and I have a soft spot for the Edinburgh skyline.

Finally, as always it's good to meet and chat with the other blippers and photographers today.

A few more pictures taken today in my Blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.