snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Wednesday: All dried up

The photo is a dried out husk on a branch, seen this morning by the road. I did post process it a bit to enhance the contrast, because it wasnt quite that interesting an image. It's a bit better now.

Everything is hunkering down for winter, and at least this year we are not getting a freakish heat wave with trees blooming. I'm walking around the house with a hat on but that's a small price to pay for a normal season again for once!

Another day passed and I didnt do half the things I wanted to do - I swear I get more done when I have more constraints on my time.

Did paint a bit more on the top floor, post a few things online, walk the dog, start crochet again, talk to some recruiters, write a dozen emails, do 3 rounds of laundry, clean the kitchen, vaccuum...

All in all it wasnt a wasted day, but no writing or other key things done... But must not beat myself up too much.

On another note we did not get our World of Warcraft expansion delivered today, even though ASDA say they shipped it on Saturday. Of course the launch day is tomorrow, so I suspect they aimed for that. No midnight start for us.

Which really is a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.