Chain of life

Geriatric ward, his new lovely apartment.

In the afternoon I picked up my alzheimer dad from the hospital to a new place to live at the geriatric ward. My stepbrothers and -mum did move in his heaviest belongings early in the morning and arranged the room - and how just lovely it now is!

I really hope he would now settle down and could enjoy the rest of his life there. Of course there is plenty of emotions to deal, but with me he seems to be very peaceful and relaxed. He seems to understand the situation somehow.

Anyway we had nice moments today early in the evening, wondering the peculiar chain of life, and I promised to visit tomorrow too.

Susanna

Ps. Thanks a lot for all the stars and hearts for my starry night shot yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.