End of the road

I was a bit torn over which shot to use today. If you look in the extras bin you'll see the other candidate; it's a proper wildlife photographer set up for the day.This was at Dungeness and I'd guess that he's there for the finches, Goldcrests and Firecrests. This isn't on the RSPB site but near the Railway Café and the old lighthouse. There is also a bird observatory there and it's worth checking their site to see what migrants are in the area. It's also worth following that link to see the paragraph about their recent travails having shifted to Windows 10........

I'm not very ambulatory just now due to a little bit of arthritis in my knee but I drove round to Denge Marsh where I saw a handful of Goldfinches and, in the distance, a pair of Marsh Harriers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.