Bones

It was a long night. Our flight to London somehow went via frankfurt, the plane was overbooked so D and I sat apart and a medical emergency meant that he was occupied for most of the flight with diagnosis, treatment and paperwork.
The Tube from Heathrow was crowded and people in London seemed hurried, miserable and unhelpful as we struggled with our luggage.
D got the train north from Euston and I went to see Sarah.
We had a lovely afternoon.
One of the places she took me to was Crossbones Garden, a long forgotten burial ground for paupers and prostitutes which is being saved from dereliction and development by local people. It was an inspiring and peaceful place, full of artworks and new planting. Over 15,000 people are estimated to be buried here.
Another interesting visit was to the Guy's Hospital Pathology Museum. I could have spent hours in there.
In between, we had lunch and a pint at the Lord Nelson, a quirky eatery.
I'm at my Mum and Dad's now.
Bone tired...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.