Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Clockwork Orange

Nickname for Glasgow's subway.  I'd not been on the subway for years, leading to shock at the price!
Went to my Sister's for a family get together for her (and my) birthday.  Then in the evening my Mum watched the girls while P and I went out. Gosh, it's been way too long since we've been out. Although for me it was twice in one week!   First stop was the West End, the Research Club, then jumped on the subway into town to go to The Old Hairdressers.  It's down a lane and looks very undecorated and thrown together with odds and ends of old furniture, I liked it.  We then mosied on up the The Flying Duck, thinking we'd maybe go to a club for a wee while.  Not much was happening in the main bar, but in another room there was a gig ...a very bizarre gig, very small room with 2 guys playing bizarre music, a keyboard and a Sax...very eerie and atmospheric, with a very "zoned out" looking crowd lounging around.  Highly entertaining, although probably best we only caught the last ten mins of it! One for the road then we went home. 

Back blipping again!

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.