Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Baby you're a firework

It's that time of year again. November 5th. Britain's favourite family explosives night, so, here, have a firework.

The history books say that Guy Fawkes' gang while on the run actually hid at Holbeche House not far from where I live which is quite cool. But what's even cooler is that my family briefly lived in 'Corner House' an ancient old house a mile away from Holbeche House, and legend has it that there was a tunnel connecting the two, with a fortune hidden somewhere along the way.

I searched and searched for the tunnel, and never found it. But for a while there I really was Indiana Jones. 

In the end my family moved house while I was aways studying, and in the process my original Roland TB-303 synth was left behind. It ended up being worth thousands, so I guess at least somebody found their fortune in the house. C'est la vie.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.