River Ness and a misty Inverness from the Castle. The firework display was being set off in the Bught Park. Must be at least twenty years since I've watched one... albeit from a distance. Minimal tweaking to the above shot, despite how it may appear.

Was amongst loads of other folk, and I discovered afterwards that the photographer behind me was there for the P&J (Press & Journal). I'd forgotten it was Bonfire Night and only had a teeny prime lens for the camera. The press fella had a large arsenal of lenses to choose from, along with various other gadgets. His effort should be in the paper tomorrow.

Back wasn't good this morning. Probably not helped with me not taking any pain killers last night. Eased greatly during the day, but I'll leave out any cycling until the weekend, or next week.

Thank you for all the stars etc, for last night's snap!

(Edit: Ha! The P&J fella must've taken his one of this a split second after the above one - here - from a selection on this page.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.