Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Ball pool

The new ball pool is a hit - not bad for £8 from Asda! Much more practical than the huge inflatable Thomas the tank engine one that Neil's dad bought him.

Anther bad night here, Henry woke up at 2.30am raring to go and I couldn't get him back to sleep. I tried feeding, singing, cuddling, just lying there and letting him clamber on me and pull my hair/put his fingers up my nose, cbeebies and ibuprofen. Eventually I caved in at 5am and got Neil to help - who had him asleep within 15 mins!

We've had quite a busy day considering our awful night - made cupcakes for the breastfeeding week cake sale, went to the GP about Henry's eczema, went to asda, played with the new ball pool, did a load of washing (and got it dried outside) and 2 lots of loading/unloading the dishwasher, in between juggling a hot, snotty baby with a temperature of 39 who doesn't want to be put down! He's doing lots of waving today though, and has given Neil lots of kisses which is nice because he's not really done it to him before - just me and my mum.

I really can't wait for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.