DIY SOS!

We spent the day with my sister helping her put a kitchen carcass together ready for a proper fitter to come in. It was a bit like the Krypton Factor where Mr W was trying to get it done quicker than me which resulted in him missing vital bits of instructions and me laying awake all night realising we hadn't fitted the decorative ends to certain cupboards because he didnt read the plans! (yes, this is another backblip - we did it yesterday!)

But at least I got to spend the day with the family (sister seen here, brother in law, step mum, niece and nephew) on the 4th Anniversary of the day our Daddy became a shiny star. I bought Sparklers for the children to remember their Grandad by but think the excitement of sticking the sparklers into the pumpkin head got in the way of the remembering bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.