The Radish Diaries

By Radish

Photo Shopping: Fear & Flowers

As it's Flower Friday I thought I'd try something new: a spot of poppy photoshopping, which is apparently all the rage.  I was just about to ring Downing Street for tips when the Mrs mentioned that she thought that Mr. Cameron might be a bit tied up.  (What catholic tastes our PM has - perhaps I'll add some porcine clip art too....but I digress).

My blip for today shows the view from the two safest places I could find in a hurry last night when all the whizz banging occurred, plus some photoshopped poppies.  I call it Fear and Flowers.

On the left is a very snug corner under a stool with a handy box for extra protection.  I tried to get the Mrs to take cover with me but she's too fat to fit.  And on the right is my view from her shoulder which for some reason seemed to me a place of safety in the heat of the moment.

I have to confess to feeling that I rather let the side down last evening and I shall endeavour to guard the Mrs from the bangs more effectively in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.