secret garden

By freespiral

Friendly Cove

The sun shining, a bit of warmth, I decided to cycle into Durrus - 17km round trip - just for the craic. It was wonderful and I stopped off here and there but ouch - my bum bones by the time I came home! I feel a bit like John Wayne! I think I might need some of those padded knickers!

Great colours at the moment, this is the view from St James' Church across the estuary to Friendly Cove.

We have a treat in store tonight and are off to see  Martin Hayes & Denis Cahill. Originally they were to be playing in the old church in Baltimore which is such a nice intimate venue, but now they are in Skibbereen town hall, quite a lot less glamorous. I suspect they shall sound amazing nonetheless. These two are as good as it gets.

My entry for AT19 - three madly coloured buildings reflected in the harbour with a bit of extra faffing.  Here they are.  Well done to Angelshare who guessed correctly but she does have an unfair advantage being a local.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.