For the Chop?

Another glorious day full of sunshine and high temperatures.

When I got up this morning realising it is Friday, I stopped short as I posted a flower yesterday for Flower Friday and it was only Thursday!   Ah well, I had a busy day - and that's my excuse and I am sticking to it.

This morning I was going out the front door to walk to Pilates and a neighbours' cat was waiting to come in.   It shot past me and as I was about to step out onto the doormat there was a mass of feathers and a bird (I think a Bee Catcher).   The cat had caught it and pulled lots of feathers out.   It was, unfortunately, not dead but was beyond help.   I could not bring myself to kill it so put it in one of the large flower tubs out of the sun.   When I returned it had of course expired but hopefully it was quick at the end.

I like cats, have had them myself, but I don't like it when they catch the birds.   It's not as if they eat them, just play and then kill them.

I spotted this Palm this morning, having just been lopped.   I don't know if it is diseased, or they are going to dig it up.   We have had some other diseased ones over the past couple of years so maybe it has spread.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.