a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Hello Cabbage!

Flower Friday 06: Ornamental Brassica

Many thanks for the kind stars and hearts for yesterday's abstract effort. Today's shot features a cabbage, but a rather pretty cabbage I think.

When the kids were small we used to gently tease them by calling them cabbage - partly because of my family's French connection - and the expression "mon petit chou" (my little cabbage) that ma Grand-Tante was particularly fond of using when she came to visit my parents as child, firmly pinching our cheeks as she said it.  As the kids grew up, Jess in particular would use the expression as a greeting.

I'm off bright and early tomorrow to catch the train to London.  I will be encamped at the O2 Arena for the Prudential Blues Fest until Monday, which I am very much looking forward to.  I suspect that I may be blipping the iPhone (its either that or back blip).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.