Unexpected

No, the fireworks were not unexpected. However, the outcome of this photo was.

We decided to take a little drive out to find a local fireworks display to watch from the car (it was already past the little one's bedtime so we got her in PJs already). A local display, we found and a lovely time was had watching from the warmth and comfort of the car.

I'd made the decision not to take the camera as I didn't want to miss the display with my own eyes but I obviously took a small selection of photos with the phone. A few nice ones but oddly this one came out and I can't quite work out how the fireworks became these tiny bokeh rings. It's obviously something to do with the focus being out but it still makes for an interesting pattern.

In any case, its oddness and rarity earned its place in my journal.

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.