Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Pumpkins, Henderson Row.

Felt like I really ought to be getting out for a bit of fresh air after spending most of the past couple of weeks being all ill in my bed. Still feeling pretty woozy but my cough is getting better and I've (fingers crossed) stopped hacking until I throw up every morning.
So I walked along to Stockbridge to meet Maggie and follow her around in her charity shop quest for a vintage cocktail dress. We didn't find anything decent and the few things she did hold up got a firm shake of the head. I'm so helpful to have around...
We picked up a coffee in Costa and it was Mags plan to make me walk around Inverleith Park and along to Waitrose. Yeah, that didn't happen. I'm so shattered, I knew that just wasn't possible especially when I still had to get home. I agreed to walk as far as the park, sit on a wall for a bit with my coffee then walk back along the water to Canonmills. Which was a great plan until I got so dizzy half way along that I had to cling onto the railing until I reached Glenogle Road then sit on a wall for 20 minutes looking well shifty. Not fun.
God I really hate being ill. But I hate it most when I get something additional on top of the usual M.E. and Fibro, it just floors me. Bleh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.