Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Hairstyles of the past 15 years!

I'm in a bit of a reflective mood just now...
I decided to have a good look through some personal photos of family over the past few years and two things occurred to me, 1) I have very few photos of me in my collection and 2) I have just about had my hair every colour possible and every style possible over the past 15 years!
I only have about half a dozen photos of me taken this year and not many more for the previous 10 years...I realise this is because I am usually the photographer and therefore not in most of the family shots I take.....I don't mind this as I don't particularly like to look at photos of myself....
I put together this collage of photos of me taken between 2000 and 2015 as I had these stored on my external hard drive....it struck me that I have not only had various hair styles but colours too...and my weight has yo yo'd so much in the past 10 years or so....well that is apart from the very last photo...which was taken in 1959!
I guess I feel just a little bit invisible just now.....I'm not sure why...I have a lot on my mind.....at least I'm smiling in every one of these photos...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.