Two Thousand Photos

By ajinternational

Autumnal Foliage: Nami Island

A welcome return to Nami Island. 

Nami is one of my favourite places (so far) in Korea. 

A hour from eastern Seoul on the subway (a little faster on the ITX line) and you're in the peace and calm of the countryside...along with everyone else! 

When I came here in the summer it wasn't quite as manic. Today, the traffic from the station to the ferry car park was crawling at a snail's pace, and the chance of getting a taxi for the short journey slim to none. 

Group decision, and a leisurely stroll to the ferry wharf - I was actually pleasantly surprised that it only took 20 minutes or so to get there. Good to know! 

A packed ferry, to a packed island, and already a long queue to get back to the "mainland". I thought this would have been shorter by the time we were ready to leave. Little did I know... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.