Coffee anyone?

Much prevarication before I took the plunge to buy this machine. We've an espresso machine thst I bought some years ago but it clogs up regularly if not used for a day or two despite being dismantled and descaled. We've also a good filter coffee maker which is a great day to day machine for which we grind the (decaff)beans as and when we wanted them.

I've hung around demonstrators in the big departmental stores on many occassions blagging a cup of coffee on the pretence of wanting to buy one but nver quite making up my mind. The coffee pods are expensive - over 30p a pod but compared to a coffee which is usually over £2.50 it is relatively cheap.

So I took the plunge, got a really good deal from Currys/PC World, complete with aerocinno to froth the milk plus a staff discount as I knew someone who worked there. It comes with 15 pods of different sorts and  we bought a further selection on a visit to the coffee store (where we also sampled many different sorts)

We're still not sure about it, finding the right coffee seems to be the key. I have decaff but Susan can have any type. The espresso cups are small and the lungo cups only apply to some blends. I think the machine is better for those who like their coffee black, rather than us who prefer a frothy coffee.

Today was characterised by a busy morning at the gym and at the doctors with Doreen which subsided into a more relaxing afternoon and evening. I been lent a dehydrator prepared and laid out 5 trays of apples which will be drying overnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.