twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A surprisingly late rise considering there were presents to be opened; but there was excitement a-plenty at concrete mixer truck, scooter, WMD etc.

Then they went to his mother's (late? Oh dear..) and I hopped on the bike for a busy but not morning; From across the street via the House of Muir to Gorgeous Gorgie and into the west end. I managed a sneaky coffee and as the clouds gathered, I met her briefly to chum her home (and bump into Anth - hilariously he looked at her and went - "aaah! I recognise you!")

Then home; pick up from school, then G then Tom, then to gymnastics, and finally we all met up at Pinto for burrito action. Choc smarties cake at hers; then very tired boys went to sleep with big smiles on their faces.

I too went for a lie down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.