A Walk Of Two Halves

on our walk today we went through the village to Headley Hall. It was fairly gloomy on the way and just as we arrived the heavens opened. And rain it did, and blew a gale.

On the way back the rain was coming horizontal and I actually felt in danger of being blown over (for those of you who know me, you can appreciate that may take some doing!) and I had to hold on to a fence to steady myself.

Almost as suddenly as it started, it cleared about 10 minutes later, to leave clear blue skies.

Waterproofs got a good testing and Finlay wasn't happy. Katie did come trotting back to check up on me when I was supporting the fence.

On the way out I had stopped to photograph a group of trees and so on the way back I stopped in (almost) the same position to shoot them again with a completely different sky. I have combined them into a before/after image! View LARGE to see it best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.