Stuff happens

I woke up with a sore throat. Knowing I have to empty the slurry channels there was no chance to rest much. I thought that it wouldn't be too bad though, as it should be quite easy when the pits are empty and there's no need to use the pump. Basically an indoor job.

Yeah right. When the first channel was almost empty, I noticed that the slurry isn't moving any more. The underground pipe to the pit must be blocked. Tried the other pit, but it had the same problem. Next tried the pump. It stopped after a moment. Washed it and checked that there's no piece of wood etc. blocking it. No. Must be something with the motor/electrics.

Finally managed to open the pipe to the second pit with a special tool my father made, so the slurry flowed again. Then lifted the pump out. Dismantling it will have to wait till next week. Rusty bolts are waiting.

Oh, the title... You know it's not exactly the words I was thinking about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.