Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Trying out the iPhone Camera

I attended an iPhone Photography Workshop at the Apple Store this morning, keen to pick up on some of the features.  Very helpful tutor, with only three attending, so a lot of good advice. Questions on other features also answered, and my Notes now sync between my iPad and iPhone.

A bit more difficult once home, downloading the images on the computer, however I've managed it.  This shot isn't as sharp as I would like, but it is my first attempt.

Taken in GOMA, a work by Jim Lambie b.1964, titled "Seven and Seven Is or Sunshine Bathed the Golden Glow, 2008". Created out of wood, handbags, mirror pieces, and gloss paint.  This colourful installation certainly caught my attention.  Currently on show on the ground floor of The Gallery of Modern Art, Royal Exchange Square, Glasgow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.