Caturday eyes

Today began with the sight and feel of something rather nasty as I woke up. I turned and felt an uncomfortable feeling on my left elbow. On further examination I was horrified to see a portion of a deeply embedded deer tick. I'll spare you the photo I took with my iPhone. I've had so many and I so am vigilant after being in the woods, but this one slipped, crawled by. It was in the elbow dimple, impossible to see when looking down. It's the same arm as my flu shot, I've been checking that one all week for redness, UGH! Anyway, the nurse at the clinic removed it, it hurt then and now. I have taken the preventative antibiotics and have to use warm compresses in case a bit is left embedded. Were the photos taken in the woods worth it? Always. 

Fun with Raspberrywith a string on the stairs and in the dimly lit hallway improved my mood and so will an afternoon of reading. 

Our extra warm fall has unfortunately kept the ticks really active. T is going to get me a tick collar and fill my Christmas stocking with deet... 

For the Record,
This day came in cooler with cloudy skies.

All hands hoping to be healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.