Adam's Images

By ajt

Fizz! Bang!

We started today by going shopping to the Le Creuset warehouse sale in Andover. They run twice a year and in the past we've picked up some very useful stuff at fair prices. We didn't need much today so we were quite modest in what we came away with - though to be honest there wasn't the scale of discounted seconds there has been in the past.

After that we went into twon to stock up at Waitrose and Lidl, then came home before I spent any more money.... After lunch I watched stuff on catch-up on the TV that I've missed and then at 6 I sat down in the spare bedroom to watch the Guy Fawkes fireworks display at the school on the other side of the valley.

Today's blip and extras are from the fireworks display. There was a clear sky and no rain but quite a breeze, so the longer exposure pictures were spoilt by smoke and trailing that overloaded the picture, I need a smaller aperture if I'm going to use bulb again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.