Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Football party time!

Outside football party booked, so of course it rained. But rain did not dampen their spirits. 16 kids, 4 girls and 12 boys all had a fantastic 90mins football skills/games and a mini match. The coach did a fantastic job and Will stated on the way home "That was the best party ever Mummy!". I have to agree, certainly the most stress free and the fact that the cake was described as 'Awesome' by his friends made me happy!

Before hand we had been to Ros for a violin lesson. He has been playing for a year now and is getting close to using his fingers (possibly also getting close to needing a new violin, but I will worry about that another day). I said to him in the car that now he was a six year old I expected him to be really sensible during the lesson, and he was. It was his best lesson ever and considering he was anticipating his party, I think he did incredibly well.

After the party we had lunch, opened presents and scooted (the rain finally stopped) into town to return the cake tin. We stopped for coffee (or a hot chocolate with cream type treat for the concentration this morning at Ros's) and started thank you cards. Picked up last weeks creation from Pots of Art and were home in time for Carys to come back from Nanna's.

I had got other photos of the day, but as I haven't asked permission to post other kids, this is the shot I went with.

Happy Birthday Will! I am so happy that you had a fantastic party. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.