Saturday: Observing

This morning, I met up with my former colleague, Georg, and his family.  Georg is from Austria and was one of the first work contacts I made here.  A couple of months ago he relocated to Madrid but this weekend he and the family, were back in town for a long weekend.  I've known quite a few colleagues come back relatively soon after leaving - it seems Croatia just pulls you back.

K. and I then embarked on the usual Saturday chores of shopping etc.  It was a lovely day - nice enough to sit outside.  This guy at the next table had a very cool camera on the table - very retro.  It looked like an old Hasselblad.

We watched 'Grand Budapest Hotel' this evening.  I didn't fancy it when it first came out but actually thoroughly enjoyed it.  I can recommend it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.