stuartjross

By stuartjross

Log Running

Desk and cad day today and to my detriment I didn't join Mhairi and the dogs this morning. The head is really clogged up by the time evening comes and I feel like its two forward three back at the desk. I definitely need fresh air so the dogs are piled in the car and its a quick stretch at Upper Inverroy. To my surprise when I step outside it feels really mild, in fact warm and clammy the way the midges like it.

(I seem to be mixing my tenses here so this must read badly)

Anyway Lucy is still with us and I had hoped to get a good picture of her being right "crabbit" on the walk. I can't say she didn't oblige with opportunities, I simply wasn't quick enough, or slightly scared to get down to her level, to get a decent shot. Also it is very dull and the big aperture needed allows about a 2 inch depth of field.
I keep saying it but Caley seems to have stepped up another weight category again with his log running. That's what he does, he picks up a huge log and then runs flat out with it. At least when he does this his motion is easy to anticipate -unlike Lucy who darts about madly- so that is the blip once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.