Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

A birthday holiday day off

It's my birthday today, a prime number birthday and I took the day off (I have never worked on my birthday). We went to the wonderful beach at Gullane, in East Lothian where I grew up, to allow Ella to inspect some of her beach estates (she owns all the UK's beaches - and you thought it was the Crown Estate!). I spent three school holidays working as a beach cleaner there and, one summer, after graduating, I was employed there as the countryside ranger. It really was a return to old haunts today. I had a swim, Ella ran herself silly on the sands, and then we went to North Berwick harbour for a lobster lunch from the Lobster Shack. Ella really is at her happiest on the beach. I hope this cropped picture captures that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.