Mud fest!

It was very wet and wild throughout the night and early morning so it made for a very muddy football match. Cully took on the Pink Panthers and came off worse. Leo's Cobras lost 2-1, and the Scorpions lost 5-3. Leo made a few good saves so he was still happy. He didn't even seem to mind his 'flop kicks' which is what he calls his failed drop kicks that he either hits straight at the feet of the other team or at a mad angle out of play!

He spent the rest of the day pretending he was a bat, so I was pressed into action to create a bat cave out of blankets on the landing. I think he was rather snug there as it was right next to the airing cupboard :) I treated The Bat to a bunny cheese sandwich - although the rubbish tomato nose made him look more like a reindeer (extra )

I managed to squeeze in a hair cut too and interestingly the hairdressers were saving all the cut hair for a customer with deer trouble! Apparently the deer keep trampling her saplings so she scatters the cut hair around and it puts them off as they don't like the feel of it in their feet!! I have no idea how you discover stuff like that. I don't think I'll have helped much as mine is so short there is not much to snip off each time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.